Wedding Videography Reviews

Mary "Mo"- 3.5.22 The Millennium Center

"So, so glad we went with K2 for our wedding videography!! From start to finish everyone was so kind and professional. The staff who were there day of were sweet and fun while getting the job done, and they made me feel very comfortable with all the filming (something I was nervous about, because I get overwhelmed with too much attention!). They also worked well with our photographer. We are obsessed with our videos- they really captured the vibe of the day and listened to what we wanted. The finished product is high quality and was delivered quickly, which we appreciated. Can't recommend enough!!" via Google

Christine- 10.22.21 Castle McCulloch

"Hiring K2 for our wedding video was hands down one of the best decisions we made when planning our big day. Amy has been super responsive from the beginning to the end of this process (and it was a LONG process having to move our wedding twice…). When Mario and Corey showed up 2 days ago to shoot our wedding, I instantly knew they were serious about capturing the best of our big day. But what was even better was that they were such a BLAST to be around. When you get married, you will interact more with your photographers and videographers than anyone else because they follow you everywhere all day long. Mario and Corey quickly felt like friends and we instantly felt super comfortable around them which was such a blessing. It was one less thing to worry about that day. They also got along great with our photographers! I can’t say enough good things about Mario and Corey. I can’t wait to see our wedding video because I know it will be all I dreamed of if not more because of how on top of everything they were. We felt like they truly cared about doing their absolute best so that we can have this video to cherish for years to come." via Google

Amy- 9.25.21 Jolo Winery

"I planned my wedding myself so finding vendors that made everything easy was a blessing. They set the schedule, followed it, and followed through. Another HUGE plus, they were completely unobtrusive and natural." via The Knot

Jacquelynn- 8.14.21 Raylen Vineyards

"K2 is Top Notch! Absolutely loved them! Would most definitely recommend!" via WeddingWire

Erin- 6.5.21 Bermuda Run Country Club

"Choosing K2 Productions was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process. Q was fantastic, I had many people asking me who the DJ was. After one short zoom call he knew exactly what kind of music we liked and wanted to dance to. I am SO happy with the video! It's absolutely perfect. The shots, the songs, I wouldn't change a thing. Your team was phenomenal to work with before, during and after the wedding. It was obvious you care about your couples and want to make the day memorable. Your personal touch and attention to detail are very much appreciated. I can re-live the day whenever I want to thanks to K2!" via WeddingWire

Marissa- 5.1.21 Moore's Springs Manor

"Absolutely amazing. Jordan the DJ was the best part of our wedding (our guests are still talking about how awesome he was). The videographers were SO talented! We are so in love with our video and it’s our favorite keepsake from our big day! Hiring K2 was the best decision we made." via The Knot

Lesley-Anne- 5.1.21 The Brookstown Inn

"K2 was fabulous to work with! Thank you to Amy, Melissa, Miranda, and Jose for capturing the most important day of our lives with our video package and livestream! We appreciate all you have done and look forward to working with y’all again for DJ services for our anniversary party in 2022!" via WeddingWire & The Knot

Jordan- 12.19.20 The Cloth Mill at Eno River

"The best in the business! Amy and the rest at K2 productions were so helpful and made our day so special. The DJ (Stephen) was great and our video was so amazing we can’t wait to watch it every year!" via WeddingWire

Katelyn- 10.3.20 The Groome Inn

"Professionalism at its finest! I used K2 for their videography service and would recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer. They went out of their way to make this process seamless and suited to our needs. Their staff is so professional, creative, timely and kind. They sent our highlight video much earlier than anticipated and it was absolutely incredible! It exceeded our expectations. Our usb arrived promptly in the mail the very next day. If you want the experts, K2 will not disappoint!" via WeddingWire

Ashley Victoria- 9.4.20 Private Residence

"We originally hired K2Pros to DJ our wedding in Winston-Salem. Like many, COVID-19 forced us to reschedule and significantly downsize our wedding. From the very beginning, Amy was very helpful and always communicative. We never had to wait long for a response. We ended up switching to a Videography Service for our smaller, more intimate wedding. Our videographer, Melissa, was absolutely amazing. We barely noticed her during the wedding, however, she managed to create a beautiful video of our special day. It literally made our moms cry all over again. We highly recommend K2Producations!" via The Knot & WeddingWire

Lauren & Caleb- 7.25.20 Cadillac Service Garage

"Melissa and her partner were great! They made sure to be present for all of the big happenings (getting ready, first look, etc) and our video was amazing!! Great shot choices, great music to go with it, and it made us relive our big day all over again." via The Knot

Emily & Austin- 6.6.20 The Boxwood Estate

"DJ Jason, videographer Melissa, and the K2 team did a great job at my June 2020 wedding. I had some specific songs I wanted played at the ceremony and Jason was able to find all of them without a problem! The music during the dinner at the reception fit the evening perfectly and although I had to have a smaller reception due to Covid, Jason still had everyone up dancing. The lighting matched my theme perfectly and my video turned out phenomenal! The highlight reel showed a perfect overview of our day and our full video was over an hour and included everything I wanted to see again. Thank you K2!!" via Facebook

Amanda- 11.23.19 The Saratoga Springs

"Great service and experience. The team did great with our wedding video and DJ services. Everyone at the wedding had a great time and complemented their services." via WeddingWire

Alison- 11.16.19 The Great Room at The Top of the Hill

"We had a wonderful experience working with Amy and K2 for our November 2019 wedding! DJ Q kept the party going all night, and our guests can't stop raving about the music and ambience. Melissa, our videographer, perfectly captured the joy of our day, and even braved the cold and wind to shoot our outdoor first look! We are thrilled with our highlight video and can't wait to watch it for years to come!" via The Knot

Kristy- 11.2.19 Villa de l'Amour

"My husband and I booked K2 for both DJ and videography services for our wedding and we couldn’t have been more happy with them! Our DJ (Jason) was amazing and our video and highlight reel are STUNNING!!! We are so glad we went with K2 for these services. We originally were just doing DJ services through K2, but at the last minute we added the videography package and we are SO glad we did. It captures the day differently than photos and we are so glad we spent the extra money for this service. Highly recommended!" via WeddingWire & The Knot

Lindsay- 10.6.19 Cadillac Service Garage

"Better than I could've imagined. When our highlight video arrived, I cried the first 10 seconds into it. It was absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The videographers caught a ton of little moments that I didn't even realized happened. My husband is a musician and can be super picky about songs, and even the music playing during the video is perfect. He loves each song playing throughout. Highly recommend!" via WeddingWire

Jenna- 10.5.19 Grandover Resort

"Our DJ (Chris) was wonderful. He played a variety of older hit songs and popular songs of today just like we asked. He definitely made it a party just like we wanted. There were always people on the dance floor throughout the whole night.

We loved our videographers. They did a wonderful job capturing everything! It will be something we watch often to remember our special day." via WeddingWire

Sarah- 10.4.19 Norfolk Hall at Suffolk Punch

"K2 Productions was the best for us leading up to our wedding and on our actual wedding day. We were in contact with our videographer Mario, DJ Michael, and Amy the Events Director several times to ensure our day was perfect. They all made an effort to sit down with us and get as many details to help make sure our day was perfect. The made it a point to get to know us and our vision for our wedding and reception. They hands down were the best packaged deal to make our wedding the perfect day. We now have a great highlight real and full wedding video that captured everything we might have missed. Our guests still rave about how much fun they had dancing the night away and that the music and atmosphere made them enjoy the night even more! Amy was fantastic with her customer service and organization. Mario was very beneficial in capturing all of our video needs. Mike our DJ was incredible with the song selection and working with our wedding planner to make sure the day flowed just was we wanted. He made us feel at peace when we met with him prior. Pick K2 for all your video, DJ and lighting needs." via WeddingWire & The Knot

Alexis- 9.21.19 The Lofts at Union Square

"K2 was the best choice we made! They are amazing! We used K2 for DJ, Draping, uplighting, and video. Both our DJ (Mario) and videographers were amazing! They made our day everything we wanted it to be and more! They were laid back and helped us to not stress. They were very organized, played all our favorite songs that kept the party going all night long! The video was better than I ever could have imagined! The money was well spent for sure! I would highly recommend them in a heart beat!" via WeddingWire

Ashley & Andrew- 6.22.19 The Isles Restaurant in Ocean Isle Beach

"Awesome experience! We hired K2 for our Videography and DJ services for our wedding on June 22. Our videographer Melissa was amazing. Extremely professional, we just received our short video and 90 minute. It was more than I expected They captured everything !!!

Our DJ was Q who did an amazing job and kept our crowd dancing all night. He was prepared and organized. We never worried about anything." via WeddingWire

Amanda- 6.8.19 Revolution Mills

"We used K2 to productions for our DJ and videography for our wedding June 8th, 2019. My husband and I were incredibly happy with the services that K2 provided. Our DJ, Mike, was wonderful! We weren't sure about what kind of music we wanted so he set up a phone meeting and discussed different options. A lot of the music we just left up to him and he did a great job! Everyone at the wedding had such a good time dancing and there was never a dull moment. We were also very happy with our wedding video! The highlight reel captured all of the most special and important moments to us. The full wedding video was also outstanding and it's such a wonderful way to relive the day! Our videographer, Melissa, was very nice and easy to work with! She ensured that all of the important moments were captured. Amy, the events director, was so helpful during the entire process! She made sure to keep me on track with everything and was always there to answer any questions that I had. She always responds in a timely manor and just helped make the entire process so smooth. I would highly recommend using K2 productions for your wedding videographer and DJ. They are all very nice, professional, helpful, and simply good at their jobs!" via WeddingWire

Spencer- 5.4.19 The Fairview Raleigh

"They know what they are doing! We chose K2 Productions to do our wedding videography after much research. I reviewed videos of other weddings and really liked their style. Plus, they offer different package levels to fit everyone’s budget. Prior to the big day, Amy was extremely responsive to my questions. Our lead videographer, Melissa, scheduled a phone call to go over everything that mattered to us.

We finally got our highlight reel back and cannot wait to share with our friends/family. They did a great job editing and the music they selected completed the film perfectly. Thank you K2!" via WeddingWire

Warren & Kira- 4.14.19 High Point Country Club

From Warren "K2 provided outstanding videography of our wedding. The film quality is excellent. They captured all the important moments. The editing was fantastic. They were very responsive to our communication and requests. We couldn't be happier with their service!" via WeddingWire

From Kira "Wonderful and professional! Top quality service! My husband and I are very pleased with the professional and friendly service that we received. We highly recommend K2 Production Video! They did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day!" via WeddingWire

Trinity- 4.6.19 Private Residence

"I was a little worried spending as much money as I did on our wedding video until we got it back and I would gladly pay double what I paid for it. Our video is amazing and K2 Productions staff was wonderful to work with. They captured everything beautifully. I would highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding needs." via WeddingWire

Jeanna- 12.1.18 Cadillac Service Garage

"Awesome to work with and amazing job capturing the moment!" via WeddingWire

Kelly- 10.20.18 Luna's Trail Farm & Event Center

"Great experience! I decided I wanted a videographer at the last minute and was SO glad K2 could fit me in. Not only that but they did an excellent job and were very professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend." via WeddingWire

Jennifer- 8.18.18 Greensboro Science Center

"From Day 1, K2 was with us the entire way, including meeting us out at Greensboro Science Center to do a walk through just to make us feel better. When planning your own wedding, it's your first rodeo typically, and it's good to have someone on your side to walk you through everything. The videographers and our awesome DJ were amazing, and we ended up very happy with the video and the level of customer service we received. In the end, my husband agreed it was worth the extra expense for the videographer. That was worth it all! 🙂 I highly recommend a videographer, because, at least for us, photographs wouldn't have captured all of the movement around us in the Dinosaur Gallery. It was perfect." via WeddingWire & The Knot

Tawannah- 7.15.18 Prestonwood Country Club

"Amy and her staff were excellent to work with, especially when helping us select the appropriate uplighting for our venue. For our reception, Q was our DJ. Our guests left exhausted after having danced the entire night...they still rave about how much fun they had during our reception. Thanks so much, Q.!
Watching the recording of our video made us feel as if we were reliving our special day again. We were thrilled to share our wedding video with family and friends over the holidays. Thanks K2Productions for helping to make our wedding day so memorable!" via WeddingWire

Laura- 6.23.18 Starmount Forest Country Club

"K2Productions is awesome! They were easy to plan worth, and the work of the videographer was beautiful! We will cherish our full video and mini-clip for years to come :)... We also used Jason as DJ- He had a fun energy the whole night and kept our friends and family on their feet. Would definitely recommend!" via The Knot

Allie- 6.9.18 Saratoga Springs

"JUST WOW! Look no further! I utilized K2's services for both my DJ/lighting and videography. Everyone was beyond professional and accommodating. Q has the most charismatic personality, and kept the atmosphere fun! Literally want to be his best friend. He exceeded our expectations. Mario and the videography team was SOOO kind and I almost forgot they were there, because they were so discreet. I can not wait to see the finished product. I would recommend K2 1,000X over. Thank you all for helping my dreams come true!" via The Knot

Matt & Heather- 5.6.18 Castle McCulloch

"K2 was an interesting company to work with. We only had one meeting with Melissa, the lead videographer, via Skype, we filled out a form, and there was some correspondence. Because of this, we were a little nervous about how things would turn out in regards to our wedding video; however, everything was spectacular. I was in love with both the highlight reel and the full-length video.

Melissa was very professional on the day of the wedding, and everything we asked for, from the music to the specific shots we wanted, were included in the final version of the videos. Melissa was also punctual, arriving to the venue ahead of time in order to capture some shots of the surrounding area. So, in the end, K2 is on the more expensive side (we paid for the $2,900 package), but you are definitely getting what you pay for. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a videographer for their special day." via The Knot

Nikki- 4.22.18 Childress Vineyards

"K2 was absolutely amazing. We used K2 for DJ, Video and Draping. Amy was so accommodating from the very beginning, even customizing their packages for us to make it exactly what we wanted for an extremely reasonable price. She was always quick to respond to questions, although it was rare to have a question because they were so organized and gave you all the information necessary. The info sheets they give you to fill our are very detailed and keep everyone on the same page so you get exactly what you want. We met with Mike, our DJ, a week or so before the wedding to go over any additional details. He DJ'd our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flawlessly, and even put up the draping on a gazebo at our venue! The dance floor was always full and the guests all raved about how great the music/DJ was! He also did a great job of navigating and introducing all the special events during the reception and keeping us on time. Mario, our head videographer and his 2nd videographer also did an amazing job capturing all the moments and details of our whole day. They worked well with our photographer and got many amazing shot without us even knowing. They even got some great drone shots of our venue! I could not have been happier with how our video came out! I would highly recommend K2 to anyone; everything was absolutely perfect!" via WeddingWire.com

Jocelyn- 4.7.18 The Fairview

"I didn’t even notice our videographer at our wedding. She blended in seamlessly and captured incredible moments. We wavered on whether to hire a videographer, but I’m SO glad we did!! Our wedding video brings tears to my eyes. K2 was awesome!" via WeddingWire.com

Shirley & Wil- 12/16/17 Barclay Villa

From Shirley: "OMG...K2Productions captured our wedding day better than we had ever thought!!! Our video, especially the highlight video, tells the fairy tale story that we envisioned. Mere words can not express how happy we are with K2Productions and the fabulous job they did capturing that day. K2Productions gets my highest recommendation to any couple who is looking for videography...and if you are not sure about video, trust me and you will not be disappointed. They have ensured that that day will never die . Thanks K2Productions!!!" via theKnot.com

From Wil: "K2Productions bought our fairy tale wedding to life in video...magnificent!!! The professionalism displayed on our wedding day is an understatement compared to the video itself. We've shared it with those who attended and those who didn't attend and it has bought most viewers to tears. Absolutely wonderful job by K2Productions that has made that day even more amazing than it already was. In my book...the 5 rating doesn't do them justice...they are definitely a 10 in our eyes!" via WeddingWire.com

Mindy & Ty- 10/21/17 Family Farm

I had a wonderful, stress-free experience working with K2Productions. From the time of my first inquiry to the big day, the staff at K2 were helpful and prompt. Amy was a pleasure to work with along the way and always ready to answer questions or connect me with the appropriate person. Mike, (our DJ) and Melissa (our lead videographer) were excellent and well prepared for the big day and we couldn't be more pleased with our video!! via theKnot.com

Christina & Tom- 10/21/17 Family Farm

My Sister used K2Productions for her videographer at her wedding, and after seeing her video, I knew I had to use them. I called them as soon as we set a date. During the event, the videographers were incredibly professional, working hard to get their shots while also staying clear of the photographer. When we received the final highlight reel and video, we were thrilled. I still tear up every time I see it. K2 captured more than just the event itself, they captured the excitement, the emotion, the love, and the celebration to the point where I honestly feel like I am reliving every moment of my wedding day all over again when I watch it. Thank you K2 - worth every penny!! via theKnot.com and WeddingWire.com

Allison & Ben - 10/7/17 Family Farm

I'm updating a review as we just received our wedding video by K2. WOW! We've watched it over and over. The video quality, editing, music, and total experience was wonderful. I can't recommend them enough! We were hesitant to get a videographer due to our budget, but I can safely say it was worth every penny! via theKnot.com

Zoe & Lasse - 7/22/17 Adaumont Farm

K2 was an integral part of my wedding day: from the beautiful draping of the pergola at my ceremony site, to Q and Melissa creating and capturing the wedding of my dreams. K2 is a one-stop-shop, which is a blessing for a bride who just wants to relax on her big day and not worry about coordinating vendor schedules. Every K2 employee is a true professional, courteous, flexible, but also able to stay focused on the task at hand.

Amy is knowledgeable and responsive, which was incredibly helpful, as I was a nervous bride, and my mom (who planned my entire wedding) lives in Hawaii, and may have forgotten about time difference a few times! They were there every step of the way, and their online form process helped me greatly, as it made me remember a few things I would have been scrambling to figure out come the day of.

Q was the DJ K2 provided me for my wedding and he was AMAZING! During our first meeting, he truly took the time to get a feel for my husband and I, listening to all our do's and don't's. He was so sweet and worked with me tirelessly, as I sent him 800 spreadsheets with specific songs for specific moments of the wedding. One thing I've always said is that I want my wedding to be a party, and boy did Q bring the party! Q truly created and sustained the party atmosphere at my wedding, and I still have friends and family who call me up just to talk about all of the funny dance stories that happened during my wedding.

Last, but certainly not least, was my videographer through K2, Melissa. She was incredibly sweet and professional, making sure to get all of the shots I asked of her, while blending seamlessly into the background the entire time. She made me feel completely at ease the entire time she was filming me, as I was somewhat of a nervous stress-ball that day. The highlight reel turned out BEAUTIFULLY! The production quality was top-notch, capturing every special moment, and will be something I treasure forever.

K2 is the best.

via WeddingWire.com and theKnot.com

Jamie & Daniel - 6/10/17 Hodgin Valley Farm

K2 productions did a great job and we love our wedding video! via WeddingWire.com and theKnot.com

Xiaoxing & Robert- 4/30/17 Museum of Life and Science

Our wedding video came out wonderful! Thanks for the super dedicated staff at K2 production, you help record such a memorable day for us! Via theknot.com

Hannah and Jamie Earp - 12/31/16 Adaumont Farm

They were professional, listened to requests, needed little direction and were fabulous to work with! My video is the highlight of my entire wedding experience! Do not miss out on the incredible memory of a video - worth every penny! Via theknot.com

Monica and Joey Bass - 7/23/16 Millennium Center

Jacqui and Melissa at K2 Productions are amazing! They were videographers for our daughter, Monica, and Joey Bass's wedding at The Millennium Center on July 23, 2016. After seeing the video trailer of the wedding , there is no doubt- they are the BEST at what they do!! The lighting and sound is perfect and you feel as if you are experiencing it all over again.
There is so much activity leading up to the actual wedding ceremony and afterwards, that you just cannot remember what is said, the reactions, the emotions, etc. until you relive it watching the video. Words cannot define what having this means to our entire family. It is absolutely priceless!! Thank you both for the many hours you gave to capturing Monica and Joey's most amazing day EVER!
Brenda M. Doyle (Mother of the Bride) Via theknot.com

Max and Eric Epps - 7/16/16 The Barn at Valhalla

We knew from day one that we wanted a videographer to capture our wedding...to have a professional film to look back on the rest of our lives was way more important than the venue or the food or the DJ. After our experience with K2, we can say with confidence that if you're on the fence about hiring a videographer, find the money and do it. And go with K2! Jennifer with K2 was fantastic. She was our point person from day one, and she always responded promptly and thoroughly to all of my emails. A week before the wedding - looooooong after the deadline to have all our decisions finalized - we came into some unexpected money and I asked if we could upgrade to the package we really wanted, which required more equipment and personnel. I totally expected a no because of scheduling issues, but she said I think we can make that happen...! - and she made it work! Kyle our videographer was so cool and professional and put me at ease. I was nervous about logistics the day of the wedding because of the eleventh hour changes we made...we didn't really have the time to discuss how events would unfold. But the phone conversation we had with Kyle a few days before the wedding assured us that he had our day and our vision on lock. Via weddingwire.com

Sara and Kenan Johnston - 5/28/16 Apex, NC

Speechless. I've been speechless for days since getting our video back. Honestly, it's been my favorite thing to reflect back on. I cannot say enough good things about K2 and the amazing job that they (Melissa and Darlene) did. We did the True Romance with an extra hour and it was perfect. Most of the time, I barely even knew these guys were there but they captured every moment I thought would be missed. They portrayed the feel, mood, and theme of our wedding so perfectly and the footage was beautiful. Many videographers during my search would video STILL FRAMES of people taking pictures. I HATE THIS. Why would you want a video of somebody standing there having their picture taken?! Anyway, when I got our video back, K2 did this but in a spectacular and so very special way- They used the parts where we were all making jokes, laughing, stealing kisses, and doing goofing things in between each picture. I LOVE it. I love our video- I cry at different parts every time! Thank you soo much K2. https://vimeo.com/174452403 This is our video. Via weddingwire.com

Cinda and Chad Hensdale - 10/24/15 Angus Barn

K2 provided a beautiful and amazing highlight reel and full video. They were outstanding and I couldn't be happier! Via triadweddings.com

Lauri Hadobas - 6/20/15 Adaumont Farm

We used K2 Productions for our DJ as well as for video. Our DJ, Mario, and our videographer, Melissa, are both extremely talented and made our daughter's special day that much more special and memorable. They truly are the best in the business and made the reception incredibly fun. The vision for the reception was to make it the best party ever and DJ and Melissa both delivered. They are the best and we are grateful! via weddingwire.com

Tiffany and Adam Fallon - 10/18/14 Shady Wagon Farm

I cannot say enough good things about K2's videography services. Having a wedding video was the only thing I absolutely had to have and I am so glad that I did not settle! The entire staff was so professional and sweet and at times I honestly forgot they were there. When they released my highlight reel I could not stop smiling. They truly captured the joy from that day. I received so many compliments on the highlight reel, the most common compliment was "omg it is just like a movie!". I would recommend them to anyone who asked! Thank you guys for giving us a video that we can enjoy for years to come. via weddingwire.com

Karen Altenpohl - 10/11/14 MIlton Rhodes

K2 prepared a photo montage for my daughter's wedding reception. Nathan did a fantastic job. All I did as give him a bunch of photographs. He actually put them together in beautiful chronological order, interspersing her photos with the groom's photos letting them fade in and out. He met with me to make sure I was happy with it, and then K2 set everything up so that I didn't have to deal with any of it on the wedding day. Thank you K2 for a job well done. via triadweddings.com

Carolyn Jordan - 5/24/14 The Farm at Chestnutt Hill

I just can’t say enough about the fabulous guys at K2. I have used them twice now for my children’s wedding. My daughter was just married at our home this past weekend. K2 did the lighting on our property as well as the tent ceiling. It was gorgeous! They also provided the AV equipment, and it was flawless. But, the best part is they are wonderful to work with…so professional and FUN!!! I am anxiously awaiting the wedding video….I have no doubt that it will be everything I expected and more. I can’t imagine having any type of event without K2!!! via triadweddings.com

Suzanne and Frank Kirshbaum - 5/24/14 Angus Barn

I wasn't sold on getting a videographer, but my husband wanted to do it. K2 was very reasonably priced, had lots of options (and was willing to tailor a package to what I needed), and got everything set up quickly for me (we decided only a few weeks before our wedding that we wanted to get a videographer - thank goodness they were available!). At the wedding, they were fantastic - totally invisible to us except for a few times the cameraman asked me to stand still for a shot. He got tons of great coverage. It was good, interesting footage without being too dramatic - a good balance between beautiful and functional (not so artsy that you can't tell what's going on). I still didn't know what to expect and assumed it would take a while to get anything from them. So I was thrilled to get an email less than two weeks after the wedding with a link to our video online. DVDs followed the next day in the mail. I watched our short, edited video and was totally amazed - this was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding. Worth every single penny. I shared with my bridesmaids, and the universal reaction was, "I wish I had done this for my wedding." K2 was just fantastic - so easy to communicate and work with, great shots of everything we wanted, a beautiful editing job on our video and made us feel like this was the best money we spent on our wedding. Highly recommend! via theknot.com

Stephanie and Scott Crysel - 6/14/14 Grand Marquise Ballroom

K2 Productions did our videography and also brought a slow motion booth for our guests to enjoy. They were extremely professional, they never interrupted any activity and never got in the way of the photographers. Their equipment was not big and clunky and they were easily able to bring handheld recorders onto the dance floor to get really good shots from the middle of the action. Also, the slow motion booth was a big hit with our guests. We received our wedding video after a couple of weeks and we absolutely LOVED it! It was extremely well done. The songs that were chosen worked perfectly with our video and we thought they were fantastic choices. We really enjoyed how it all came together. Even the 4 minute summary video was amazing and the song choices for that one were just as awesome, giving us the feeling that they spent as much effort on the highlight video as the full video. This was a very nice addition as it allowed us to post the highlight video on Facebook for our friends to see as well as email it to those who wanted to have it. We really appreciate how well it turned out and all of the work that was put into it! via theknot.com

Jessica Davis and Niko Chaiparas -10/12/13 The Peninsula Club

10/12/13 at The Peninsula Club K2 Productions captured our big day so beautifully! They really took the time to discuss our ideas beforehand, and made our video so personal with so much creativity. On the day of the wedding they were so friendly and professional, yet discrete enough to where we forgot the cameras were even rolling! My husband and I are so happy with our video, I would definitely recommend K2 to anyone who wants to capture a special day in their lives so they can share and re-live it for years to come. via triadweddings.com

Lauren Knipp and Hermes Hernandez

6/8/13 at The Peninsula Club K2 productions is awesome! We loved all of their 4 minute trailer videos and my husband and I both cried at complete strangers videos! This is why we chose to go with them, and they did not disappoint. Our videos were amazing. The editing was great and we love them so much! Thanks K2! -Lauren Knipp via The Knot

Hermes Hernandez

6/8/13 at Peninsula Country Club K2 productions was amazing. They captured every aspect of my wedding without interfering at all with the wedding. They had some really cool ideas and I cannot wait to see the video! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a great video for their wedding. -Hermes Hernandez via Wedding Wire

Lindsey and Frank Auman

3/16/13 at Proximity Hotel We had a small wedding, and it looked like most of what they did was BIG, so we were concerned that K2 may not be the right fit. We wanted to document our story, but not crush it with “booms” and cameras. They heard us and out concerns and the result was a GREAT and very personal video to celebrate and remember our big day – which wasn’t cast in the shadow of big productions.

Maddy & Tommy Day

WOW!!! I can’t tell how impressed I was with K2 productions. They traveled 3 hrs to the coast where we got married. I never even spoke to them on the wedding day—they knew just where to go, set up everything perfectly. Mario was an amazing DJ he kept everyone well informed and made the party! Brett, K2’s videographer was fantastic! Our wedding footage looks like a Hollywood movie. And all my mom’s friends are still talking about how good looking the K2 Crew were! Brett, the video looks AWESOME. Totally captures our day. Now we can revisit the memory or our amazing event. Thank you. Now Tommy’s 99-year-old grandmother can see what she was not able to attend….

Stacey Woosley and Patrick Coleman

10/27/12 at Revolution Mills Amazing!! We had such an amazing time at our wedding, and it would not have been the same without our DJ (DJ Q), and Videographers (Brett and Brent)!! We got a bundle of things from K2, we got uplighting, our DJ, and our Videographers who were so wonderful!

Cassandra Pierre and Brian Rose

7/7/12 at the Mint Museum Uptown Memories to Last a Lifetime - What’s better than your wedding day? Reliving it through film! It’s a keepsake that you can share with your friends & family and pass down the generations. This aspect of the wedding was so important to me that I was willing to reduce my food budget in order to afford a quality vendor. After weeks of research, I decided to go with K2 Productions for their cinematic videography. My contact, Jordan Kennedy, answered all my questions professionally and was responsive anytime I needed anything. A few days before the wedding my fiance Brian and I met with the DP (Director of Photography) Brent Christy and went over our expectations and vision for our big day. Brent informed us of how the filming would go and what some of his standards for filming were. We knew we were in good hands. On the day of the wedding, Brent and his team showed up on time and ready to go. They were fun and knew when to drop back and let the day unfold organically. We received our highlights reel about a month after our wedding and it made my heart skip a beat! My husband Brian and I watched it several times and were impressed by how Brent was able to craft a 4 minute video into a beautiful journey of our special day! I would highly recommend K2 to any bride who wants this kind of videography.

Catherine Coleman

Melissa, You have no idea how excited I am to have k2 doing our video. Your company Was one of the 1st things that I knew JUST HAD to be apart of our day and no other Company would do. Of course, I had to be reasonable and know that there was a chance that i would not be able to have you for budget reasons…so when my dad contacted me and told me it was a necessity to have a video I cried because i knew i would have K2! I am so excited! The video as just as much as a big deal to me as the dress!!! Forget the food and cake…. I want K2!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY DREAMS COME TRUE! The video is amazing, everything I wished for. Thank you so much for everything.

Amber

Hey Brett! I just wanted you to know that we got our wedding videos this weekend and they were AMAZING! Thank you so much for all your hard work. I loved the trailer you posted online and the highlights provide the perfect overview of the whole day. Thanks again for such a spectacular job. If I can ever need a recommendation, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Lindy and jack

WE LOVE THE VIDEO SOOO MUCH!! We were thrilled when it arrived in the mail and spent that first night watching it over and over again. We just went to GA for Christmas and got to see lots of family and friends, and of course, we had to show them, too! Everyone was simply blown away by the quality of the video and we were excited to watch it again and again. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We really appreciate all the time you spent making it just right and we loved what you were able to do with our music choices, too. Thanks also for putting together this clip so we can send out the link to everyone else. Happy Holidays! All our best Lindy + Jack

Rachel Stewart 10/3/09 at Tanglewood Barn

WOW, that’s smooth, Brent! I mean, just: wow… absolutely dazzling footage and editing, awesome transitions, effects, music sync — very true to your online demo, which sealed the deal by pretty much blowing us away on first viewing. Thank you SO MUCH for your hard work on this, we will cherish the video forever!

Kelly & Hugh Scott

SUPREMELY EXCELLENT! – Our wedding DVD arrived yesterday, and we’re positively delighted, as our families. Melissa did a fantastic job. The fine points like syncing with the music, transitions, and of course smart cinematography make a fantastic result. Thank you so very much!

Leilani Jacobs

April, We are so glad that we chose K2 everything was amazing. I have received so many compliments about Brett. He was simply phenomenal! I’m just without words at how pleased we are with your service. We will recommend you to everyone and we can’t wait for the video! Thanks Again!

Audrey & Nello D’antuono

“I truly enjoyed the Wedding video you guys did for us! I never expected it to be so touching and memorable. It was like reliving the experience all over again! The way you set the music to the scenes and incorporated the pictures into the video was amazing. In all honesty, watching the video made me cry all over again. Thank you so much for the hard work and for giving me something that truly captured our memorable Wedding day! I don’t want to forget to also thank you for making the reception so much fun. You are the best DJ, and your selection of music was superb. Using K2Productions for the DJ and Video was a smart move for us and it shows every time I watch my DVD.”

Laurie & Alex

Dear Kevin and K2 production family, Wow!! That has been everyone’s response after viewing our wedding video. Let me say that I argued with my husband during the planning of our wedding because I thought having a videographer was a waste of money and something extra that I didn’t feel we needed. I am so glad he won that battle, especially after viewing our video. Brett and his team were great to work with. Wedding days are somewhat stressful but those guys were easygoing yet professional. Many of our guests commented about the particular shots that the guys were taking around the venue that day. People said that they couldn’t wait to see the video. The day went by so fast for me that it was almost a blur. I am so glad that we chose you guys. When I met with you I requested something different. I did not want the entire wedding footage. I wanted it to be like a long music video! You guys were great. I got everything I ask for and more. It truly looks like a movie that we are a part of!!! Thank you so much for making our day so memorable and fun to watch. The music was great too. I love the artistic shots of the venue mixed in with the ceremony, and reception. I can’t put into words what we felt when we watched the video. Several people have borrowed a copy to show other people because it is such a different wedding video from any other they have seen before. I will tell everyone I know about you guys. Well done job! Grazie and thanks again,

Valerie Krohn

Hi Brett, I wanted to let you know how much we both truly enjoyed your wedding video! Your team did an excellent job of really listening to our needs and putting together a great video. We will treasure it always and thank you so much for your hard work on putting it all together!!! Thanks again,

 

Kevin, Please pass all our thanks along to your videographers (Brett & Melissa). We are soooo happy with the video. Thanks so much for everything. It will be a lovely way to remember our day for years to come.